Australia's Number 1 for Teaching Supplies T 1800 251 497 F 1800 151 492

Wild Animal 3D Masks – Pack of 30


$21.95 Inc GST
The item is available Quantity

Product Code RE52083

MTA Catalogue page: 95

Take an art safari with these easy to assemble and decorate wild animal 3D masks. Children can decorate these with paint, crayons or markers and they can also glue on sequins, rhinestones and other craft embellishments. These come in; elephant, frog, hippopotamus, koala, monkey and lion/tiger designs. These masks are great to decorate when teaching the children all about the animals found throughout the world along with the characteristics of each as explained below. Koalas live in Australia. Like the kangaroo, it is a marsupial: babies are born at a very early stage of development and then travel to the mother’s pouch where they complete their development. The name €œkoala€ comes from the Aboriginal word meaning €œno water€ because koalas get almost all of their hydration from eating Eucalyptus leaves. The Lion is a predatory carnivore. A large male lion can weigh up to 225 kg and has a mane. The lioness is smaller and faster than the male and does the hunting for the pride. The male protects the family group or pride. Lions are very affectionate and when at rest will touch and lick one another. Lions are the second largest cat, after the tiger. The Monkey is part of the scientific grouping called simian primates. Monkeys can be found in the wild in Africa, Asia and South America. The €œOld World€ monkeys are more similar to apes like chimpanzees than the monkeys living in South America. Many monkeys live in trees and have flexible, grasping tails. Elephants are the largest land mammal and are called pachyderms (thick skin). A baby can weigh 120 kg. The largest adult ever weighed was over 12,000 kg. Elephants can live up to 70 years. They have great hearing and communicate sub-sonically over long distances with rumblings so low they cannot be heard by the human ear. Hippopotamus comes from two Greek words, €œhippo€ meaning horse and €œpotamos€ meaning river. They have eyes and nostrils on the top of their head so they can spend the majority of their time almost completely submerged in water. They have thick skin, but it is easily sun burnt. They can live up to 50 years and grow to 3.5m long and weigh over 3200 kg. Frogs are amphibians. Adult frogs have long, powerful hind legs, short bodies, webbed digits and large, bulging eyes. They do not have tails (which is what the name €œamphibian€ means). They usually live near water and where they lay their eggs. After hatching, tadpoles live in the water and use gills to breathe. There are over 5,000 different species of frogs. Includes idea guide. Pack of 30. Size: 43 x 29cm.

MTA Catalogue page: 95

Art and Craft catalogue page: 163


Earn funds for your school

with Chalk & Parent Direct

Sign up

Over $15m Donated

Australia's favourite toy fundraising program

Learn More